The Cooperative

The Cooperative has about 71 members in 2017. Under the chairmanship of Olivier Yersin, it is administered by a committee consisting of 7 members, all cheese producers. A Quality Commission and a Promotion Commission assist the committee in managing everyday's business.


Annual production 450 tonnes
Annual turnover 6 million (CHF)
Employees Administration : 3.5 persons FTJ
Ripening : 6 persons FTJ
Production advice: : 1 person
Auxiliaries : 1 person (depending on the period)